Feeling the heat: The effects of climate change on life and health

How climate change effects our life and health
Event Quickinfo
Date 02 Nov 2021
Virtual dialogue Online

About the event

After pandemic disease, there is no greater or more dynamic threat to human health than climate change. The repercussions for insurers will be considerable. In response, Swiss Re Institute has partnered with the Lancet Countdown, to begin a study series on the effects of climate change on Life and Health.

Kindly note that this is an exclusive event, by invitation only, for senior leaders in decision-making functions within the insurance industry.

Agenda

Asia and EMEA friendly time zones:
08:00 – 09:30 (GMT) London | 09:00 – 10:30 (CET) Berlin, Madrid, Paris, Rome, Zurich | 16:00 – 17:30 (CST) Beijing (HKT) Hong Kong, (SGT) Singapore | 17:00 – 18:30 (KST/JST) Seoul, Tokyo

Tab navigation

20211102

Date:

Time Local time zone is CET Topic Speakers
09:00-09:10 Welcome and opening remarks
09:10-09:30 Knowledge transfer – why is this an issue?
09:30-09:50 Where are the public health and the insurance industry now?
09:50-10:10 Now what – the challenges ahead and the impact of the life and health industry on inequality in the context of the pandemic experience
10:10-10:25 Q&A session
10:25-10:30 Closing remarks

Disclaimer

The event may be photographed, videotaped, filmed and /or digitally recorded. You consent to Swiss Re's use, free of charge, of any memorialization of the event in which you may appear for any Swiss Re publication or promotional purpose.