Tab navigation

Overview

Low interest rates have been a consistent challenge over the last decade, prompting insurers to seek new investments and initiatives to bolster their capital and financial strength. In the post-COVID world, greater liquidity in capital markets will be essential for re-building resilience, and capital is going to be at a premium. As insurers respond with new investment strategies and initiatives, it is an endeavor made with caution within a strict solvency framework in most jurisdictions, and anticipated changes in regulatory trends.

  • What are the regulatory trends that will impact insurers' strategies in APAC?
  • How has the pandemic affected the implementation of these changes?
  • What can non-life and life insurers do to capitalize on Asia's growth opportunities?
  • What role can reinsurance play as part of capital management strategies in a post-COVID world?

Agenda

Tuesday 27 Oct 2020

02:00PM – 03:30PM (SGT/HKT)
3.00 pm – 4.30 pm (JST)
11.30am – 1.00 pm (IST)
5.00 pm – 6.30 pm (AEST)
7.00 am – 8.30 am (CET)

Capital and financial resilience in a post-COVID world: Strategies ahead

Opening remarks by Dr. Tony Tan, Swiss Re advisor & former President of Singapore

Panel discussion:

  • Soong Khim Oon, CFO Reinsurance Asia, Swiss Re
  • Anthony Atkins, General Insurance Actuarial Associate Partner, EY
  • Eunice Tan, Senior Director, Sector Lead APAC Insurance, S&P Global Ratings
  • Alison Drill, Head P&C Structured Solutions Asia, Swiss Re (Moderator)

To register for this session, please contact your client manager at Swiss Re.

Enquiries

​TRANSFORMING TOMORROW TOGETHER

JOIN FORCES TODAY FOR A RESILIENT ASIA