Tab navigation

Agenda

Tuesday 27 Oct 2020

02:00PM – 03:30PM (SGT/HKT)
3.00 pm – 4.30 pm (JST)
11.30am – 1.00 pm (IST)
5.00 pm – 6.30 pm (AEST)
7.00 am – 8.30 am (CET)

Exclusive Swiss Re session
Capital and financial resilience in a post-COVID world: Strategies ahead

Opening remarks by Dr. Tony Tan, Swiss Re advisor & former President of Singapore

Panel discussion:

  • Soong Khim Oon, CFO Reinsurance Asia, Swiss Re
  • Anthony Atkins, General Insurance Actuarial Associate Partner, EY
  • Eunice Tan, Senior Director, Sector Lead APAC Insurance, S&P Global Ratings
  • Alison Drill, Head P&C Structured Solutions Asia, Swiss Re (Moderator)

To register for this session, please contact your client manager at Swiss Re.

Thursday 29 Oct 2020

02:00PM – 03:30PM (SGT/HKT)
3.00 pm – 4.30 pm (JST)
11.30am – 1.00 pm (IST)
5.00 pm – 6.30 pm (AEST)
7.00 am – 8.30 am (CET)

Exclusive Swiss Re session
Post-COVID insurance: A people business

Welcome by Mark Senkevics, Head P&C Underwriting APAC, Swiss Re

Panel discussion:

  • Monica Agrawal, Head - Financial Services, Co-Head – Board Services India, Korn Ferry
  • Arnaud Frade, APAC Chief Commercial Officer, Ipsos
  • Dr Sutee Mokkhavesa, Senior Executive Vice President - Muang Thai Life Assurance
  • Karen Koh, Broadcast Journalist & Founder, Intermedia (Moderator)

To register for this session, please contact your client manager at Swiss Re.

Monday 2 November 2020

05:00PM–06:00PM (SGT/HKT)
6.00pm–7.00 pm (JST)
14.30pm–15.30 pm (IST)
20.00 pm–21.00 pm (AEST)
10.00 am–11.00 am (CET) 

Fireside chat with Christian Mumenthaler, Group CEO, Swiss Re

  • Melissa Hyak (Moderator)

 

 

Tuesday 3 Nov 2020

10:00AM – 11:30AM (SGT/HKT)
11.00 am – 12.30 pm (JST)
7.30 am – 9.00 am (IST)
1.00 pm – 2.30 pm (AEST)

SIRC 2020 Re-Mind co-hosted by Swiss Re
Digitalisation of insurance: The way ahead

Welcome by Russell Higginbotham, CEO Reinsurance Asia, Swiss Re

Panel discussion:

  • Arijit Chakraborty, Managing Director, Asia, Cover Genius
  • George Kesselman, Head of Commercial, ZA Tech & President, InsurTech Asia Association  
  • Ronald Chung, Managing Director, Data Trust Services, PwC
  • Pranav Pasricha, Global Head P&C Solutions, Swiss Re (Moderator)
 

Wednesday 4 Nov 2020

03:00PM – 04:30PM (SGT/HKT)
4.00 pm – 5.30 pm (JST)
12.30pm – 2.00 pm (IST)
6.00 pm – 7.30 pm (AEST)
8.00 am – 9.30 am (CET)

SIRC 2020 Re-Mind co-hosted by Swiss Re
De-risking global supply chain: Strengthening resilience in a time of disruption

Presentation by Jerome Jean Haegeli, Chief Economist, SRI

Panel discussion:

  • Vincent Eck, Head Public Sector Solutions APAC, Swiss Re
  • David Piesse, CEO, DP88
  • Donald Kanak, Chairman, EU-ASEAN Business Council
  • Shehrina Kamal, Product Director, Risk Monitoring, DHL Resilience 360
  • Karen Koh, Broadcast Journalist & Founder, Intermedia (Moderator)
 

Thursday 5 Nov 2020

10:00AM – 11:30AM (SGT/HKT)
11.00 am – 12.30 pm (JST)
7.30 am – 9.00 am (IST)
1.00 pm – 2.30 pm (AEST)

SIRC 2020 Re-Mind co-hosted by Swiss Re
Managing climate risks: Model vs Reality

Welcome by Victor Kuk, Head P&C Reinsurance SID

Panel discussion:

  • Augusto Hidalgo, Head of Climate & Resilience Hub, SEA, Willis Towers Watson
  • Vineet Kumar, Head Cat Perils Asia, Swiss Re
  • Janette O'Neill, Group Head of Sustainability, QBE
  • Sharon Ooi, Head Australia & New Zealand, Swiss Re (Moderator)
 

​TRANSFORMING TOMORROW TOGETHER

JOIN FORCES TODAY FOR A RESILIENT ASIA