Tab navigation

Overview

While we are all still adjusting to the changes that COVID-19 has forced us to make, it is important to start considering what the post-COVID world will look like. The pandemic has tremendously accelerated digital transformation in all fronts of our lives. For the insurance industry, physical lockdowns and social distancing have driven consumer demand for end-to-end online processing. While insurance agents and brokers still play an important decision-making role for consumers, a recent APAC COVID-19 consumer survey commissioned by Swiss Re found that the ability to purchase insurance online is the top consideration for selecting an insurer. The digital consumer trend is here to stay. 

  • What does this change in consumer behavior mean for insurers? What can insurers to do to keep up with this accelerated change? 

  • With challenges and change come opportunities. Are there new opportunities that can be tapped on in this new post-COVID digital era? Are there new risks we should consider as well? 

  • In acquiring, developing and retaining talent, are there new skill sets that we should be looking at?  

Agenda

Thursday 29 Oct 2020

02:00PM – 03:30PM (SGT/HKT)
3.00 pm – 4.30 pm (JST)
11.30 am – 1.00 pm (IST)
5.00 pm – 6.30 pm (AEST)
7.00 am – 8.30 am (CET)

Welcome by Mark Senkevics, Head P&C Underwriting APAC, Swiss Re

Post-COVID insurance: A people business

Panel discussion:

  • Monica Agrawal, Head - Financial Services, Co-Head – Board Services India, Korn Ferry
  • Arnaud Frade, APAC Chief Commercial Officer, Ipsos
  • Dr Sutee Mokkhavesa, Senior Executive Vice President - Muang Thai Life Assurance
  • Karen Koh, Broadcast Journalist & Founder, Intermedia (Moderator)

To register for this session, please contact your client manager at Swiss Re.

Enquiries

​TRANSFORMING TOMORROW TOGETHER

JOIN FORCES TODAY FOR A RESILIENT ASIA